Entry tags:
Just throwing this up here to satisfy the lurkers.
(Since the pagehit counts have been going up every day since the 12th and I assume that's because people are only here for one thing.)
This month's Soul Eater spoilers: here, here, and here.
Translation: BL and bewbs.
I'm getting my copy of GanGan on Monday and will post more then.
ETA: No, I will not unscreen your comments if you fill them with misogynistic insults and transparent attempts at trolling. Or if you fill them with misogynistic insults because lacking translated Soul Eater spoilers for 24 more hours actually does fill you with that much impotent internet rage. Holy hell, people.
Fuji Haruka's spoilers are accurate, they're confirmed on the other two blogs. She got an advance copy of the issue.
I don't know what it is about advance spoilers that brings out the mouthbreathing wankiness in people. I never get this kind of crap on any of my recap posts. :(
This month's Soul Eater spoilers: here, here, and here.
Translation: BL and bewbs.
I'm getting my copy of GanGan on Monday and will post more then.
ETA: No, I will not unscreen your comments if you fill them with misogynistic insults and transparent attempts at trolling. Or if you fill them with misogynistic insults because lacking translated Soul Eater spoilers for 24 more hours actually does fill you with that much impotent internet rage. Holy hell, people.
Fuji Haruka's spoilers are accurate, they're confirmed on the other two blogs. She got an advance copy of the issue.
I don't know what it is about advance spoilers that brings out the mouthbreathing wankiness in people. I never get this kind of crap on any of my recap posts. :(

no subject
(Anonymous) 2011-10-16 01:05 pm (UTC)(link)maybe.
no subject
no subject
U___U
(Anonymous) 2011-10-16 08:33 pm (UTC)(link)But anyway thank you
Re: U___U
I'm angry because six anons so far have left comments calling me obscene names for not translating the spoilers, either because they were just trolling or because they were actually pissed about it, I dunno.
And I'm annoyed because the last two times I posted translated spoilers before scans were available, people started really stupid fights about the spoilers in the comments.
Re: U___U
(Anonymous) 2011-10-17 12:40 pm (UTC)(link)Re: U___U
no subject
This stuff always amuses me, esp since all of these fans are going to obtain the chapter illegally anyway. Sorry that you keep getting trolled over stupid things :(
no subject
I'm with
Evil Nenena
(Anonymous) 2011-10-16 11:40 pm (UTC)(link)I laughed so hard at this, it provided the best visual. I can just imagine nenena reading some secret raw scans in some obscure corner of the internet while indulging in a glorious villainous chuckle.
Re: Evil Nenena
You'd think it was Christmas Eve and everyone's mums had written what their wrapped Christmas presents really were right on the wrapping, only in Japanese, and Nena is silently glancing from the pile to them and smirking, bathing in the glorious schadenfreude of people too impatient wait one more day.
Or she could be trying to avoid people yelling at her that that's not what they wanted for Christmas, when she'd just be telling them what their mums got them.
...Me and metaphor have an interesting relationship.
Re: Evil Nenena
(Anonymous) 2011-10-17 04:00 am (UTC)(link)Oh god yes. You're reading me like a book right now.
That metaphor took awhile to digest but...I think I get it. Nenena is santa...in October.
Re: Evil Nenena
OHKUBOSANTA FOR AGES THAT I WANTTROIKA CHARACTER DEVELOPMENTA PONY. NENENA, TELL ME, DIDOHKUBOSANTA GET METROIKA CHARACTER DEVELOPMENTA PONY? DID HE?! IF HE DIDN'T, WHAT DID HE GET ME? IS IT LEAST SOMETHING BADASS LIKEA BATTLE ON THE MOONA 3DS? IT ISN'T SOMETHING STUPID LIKETROLLING T&ASOCKS, IS IT? I KNOW YOU KNOW SO WHY WON'T YOU TELL ME? YOU HAVE TO TELL ME YOU ASDFJKL;GHARGLEBLARGLESLINGINGSLURSMEANSONELESSCHRISTMASPRESENT!!!!no subject
no subject
I somehow ended up on this; So, the group sees a Virgin Princess on the moon? xP
...(obscure joke, go!)
no subject
They get attacked by a bunch of clown on the moon, one of whom looks like a more-or-less naked hot chick with big boobs, and they immediately dub her "Kaguya-hime."
no subject
I should've seen the actual version, coming. :V
no subject
Re-linking:
http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/7534/narutarucoverbysciamano.jpg
http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/9795/womand.jpg
no subject
no subject
Ohkubo likes Deadman Wonderland/is twitter friends with the author so it' most likely to be that.
no subject
So it wasn't my imagination xDD
A+ for you, Ohkubo
no subject
no subject
Also, the fact they stay anon to post comments in rage knowing that when you're on the web, you can be anyone, just proves they're cowards.
no subject
"There's hardly any need for me to even be posting spoilers anymore."
D: butbutbut, buuuut, :,( But your recaps made me giggle and feel all tingly~ :I
no subject
no subject
BUT I LOVE EVERYTHING YOU POST-
*ahem* Not in the stalkerish way, or anything. ( -///-)
no subject
But I'm probably not going to do spoiler posts anymore since a) the wank just isn't worth it and b) spoilers ARE posted in the same three places every month anyway, so if people want them they can just find them on their own, there's no need for me to link to them.
And I'm definitely going to stop recapping Not! once Yen Plus catches up with GanGan and starts doing concurrent releases in January, since it's a chore to recap every month and YP's translations are fantastic anyway.
no subject
Honestly, the only way I can read the other three spoiler pages is if I use Google Translate- which is, just, yeah- but on the bright side, it'll force me to practice my Japanese. And I'll get to break out my fancy-shmancy new kanji dictionary! So yay :3
But as long as you don't give up on Soul Eater recaps, I won't be completely crushed/enraged at people who like to troll. I'm so sorry you've been getting criticism and shtuff :(
no subject
As always, thanks.
no subject
Thank you very much for the kind words and this lovely comment.
no subject