nenena: (Devi versus Bala)
nenena ([personal profile] nenena) wrote2009-09-22 06:08 pm

Bhima on Twitter.

This is the coolest fucking thing ever.

Hat-tip: The Sanskrit Literature Blog, which I know that I've plugged before, but it probably can't be plugged enough.

Edited to add: The tweets are strongly inspired by this blog, apparently.

[identity profile] rachelmanija.livejournal.com 2009-09-23 12:26 am (UTC)(link)
Ha ha ha ha ha!

[identity profile] goldenflames.livejournal.com 2009-09-23 01:15 am (UTC)(link)
Bhima = awesome.


Bhima's secretly my favorite Pandava, even though I tend to fangirl over Arjuna a lot. B's the type who would bring you flowers, distract you when you're down, or go out drinking with you and proceed to carouse and do something absolutely stupid just to make you laugh. He's a bit of a child, whereas Arjuna's more conscious of his dignity, I think.

[identity profile] miss-breeziness.livejournal.com 2009-09-23 02:28 am (UTC)(link)
Heehee, reminds me of when I did Twelfth Night in high school English and wrote pages from Malvolio's diary. :D

[identity profile] lazyhabits.wordpress.com (from livejournal.com) 2009-09-23 06:50 pm (UTC)(link)
Here's the link to the translation which the Bhima on twitter is based on: http://prempanicker.wordpress.com/page/2/?s=bhim&submit=GO
ext_6355: (Default)

[identity profile] nenena.livejournal.com 2009-09-24 04:51 am (UTC)(link)
Cool. Thanks for the info!