Entry tags:
I am not going to make a cheesy joke in this subject line.
So tomorrow is Talk Like a Pirate Day.
Siiiiiiiigh. This used to be one of my favorite stupid nerd holidays. But then I saw John Baur, who invented the holiday, star in an episode of Wife Swap. Turns out, he's actually a loathsome douchebag. And now the TLaPD is permanently ruined for me. :(
Lifetime Television Network: ruining awesome stuff since 1984.
Siiiiiiiigh. This used to be one of my favorite stupid nerd holidays. But then I saw John Baur, who invented the holiday, star in an episode of Wife Swap. Turns out, he's actually a loathsome douchebag. And now the TLaPD is permanently ruined for me. :(
Lifetime Television Network: ruining awesome stuff since 1984.

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
His episode was seriously like the most painful episode of Wife Swap I've ever seen. Usually I *like* the show because it's fun to watch people with extreme lifestyles (or extremist beliefs) actually grow, change, and learn to respect those who don't live or think the way that they do. But every now and then you get a horrible, horrible episode featuring horrible, horrible people who don't learn anything from the experience.
Baur's episode was like that. In the beginning, I thought it was going to be a really fun episode, because his family seemed so neat and open-minded. And also because they all dressed and talked like pirates. But by the end of the episode, I just kind of wished that everyone in both families would die in a fire. They were just awful to each other.
no subject
...wait, are there OTHER nerd holidays?
no subject
no subject
I cried and I lol'd at the same time.